Nova Scotia

Why Nova Scotia?

 

The Canadian Atlantic province of Nova Scotia is with 60.000 km² almost twice as large as NRW, but only has 850.000 inhabitants (increasing). The peninsula of Nova Scotia lies northeast of the US New England States, and only has a narrow connection to the continent. The province is almost completely surrounded by the sea. The coast has a length of app. 7.500 km. The ocean is present all over and the charm of Nova Scotia is created by the sweeping coastal landscapes.

 

Nova Scotia can be reached faster than you imagine: after only 5,5 hours of flight from Europe and 1,5 hours of flight from New York, you can enjoy the sun, sea breeze and nature's beauty.

 

There are non-stop flights from Frankfurt, Amsterdam, London, New York, Boston, Toronto and Montreal to the International airport of Halifax, the capital of the province. There is a regular ferry transit from the south of Nova Scotia to the Canadian and US coasts. The following airlines fly from Germany to Halifax: Lufthansa, Condor, Air Canada, Air Transat, Icelandair.

 

The Nova Scotian infrastructure is well-developed through an extensive net of roads, train and bus routes. Due to the short flight and the acceptable time difference of only 5 hours for Europeans, the interest of tourists, real-estate investors and emigrants in this attractive province is increasing.

Whoever gets to know the beauty of this province will hardly find something comparable. Nova Scotia is a charming and attractive vacation and emigration paradise with plentiful recreational opportunities, ideal for water athletes, anglers, hunters, nature lovers, hobby farmers and horse riders. Beautiful golf courses and tennis courts are a perfect addition to the opportunities for leisure activities.

 

 

Copyright 2007 Thomas Ems. All rights reserved. |Contact |

Nova Scotia

Warum Nova Scotia?

 

Die kanadische Atlantikprovinz Nova Scotia ist mit rund 60.000 qkm fast doppelt so groß wie NRW, hat jedoch nur 850.000 Einwohner (Tendenz zunehmend). Die Halbinsel Nova Scotia liegt im Nordosten der US-amerikanischen Neuengland-Staaten und ist nur durch eine schmale Landverbindung mit dem kanadischen Festland verbunden. Die Provinz ist fast vollständig meerumschlungen. Die Meeresküste hat eine Länge von ca. 7.500 km. Das Meer ist überall gegenwärtig, und es sind vor allem die Küstenlandschaften, die den Charme Nova Scotias ausmachen.

 

Nova Scotia erreichen Sie schneller als Sie denken: Schon nach wenigen Flugstunden - ca. 5,5 von Europa und 1,5 von New York – können Sie Sonne, Meeresluft und die vielen Naturschönheiten genießen.


Es gibt Non-Stop-Flüge von Frankfurt, Amsterdam, London, New York, Boston, Toronto und Montreal zum Internationalen Flughafen Halifax, der Provinzhauptstadt. Vom Süden Nova Scotias verkehren regelmäßig große Schnellfähren zur kanadischen und US-amerikanischen Küste. U.a. bringen Sie folgende Airlines von Deutschland nach Halifax: Lufthansa, Condor, Air Canada, Air Transat, Icelandair.


Nova Scotia selbst verfügt über eine gute Infrastruktur, ein ausgezeichnetes Straßennetz sowie gute Eisenbahn- und Busverbindungen. Bedingt durch die kurzen Flugzeiten einerseits und eine für Europäer durchaus vertretbare Zeitumstellung von 5 Stunden andererseits, konzentriert sich seit einigen Jahren das Interesse der Urlauber, Immobilien-Anleger  und Auswanderer zunehmend auf die reizvolle Provinz Nova Scotia.


Wer die Schönheit dieser Provinz einmal kennen gelernt hat, wird schwerlich etwas Vergleichbares finden. Nova Scotia ist ein besonders reizvolles, attraktives Ferien- und Auswan-derungsparadies mit vielfältigen Freizeit-möglichkeiten. Ein Paradies für alle Wassersportler, Sportfischer, Jäger, Naturfreunde, Hobbyfarmer und Reiter. Schön angelegte Golf- und Tennisplätze ergänzen das Freizeitangebot in idealer Weise.

 

 

 

Copyright 2007 Thomas Ems. All rights reserved. |Kontakt |